Elskede barn

Elskede barn

Cappelen Damm AS

  • 347 kr
    Enhetspris per 
Inkl. avgifter. Frakt beregnes i kassen.


Forfattere: Romy Hausmann

Elskede barn er en kritikerrost, oppsiktsvekkende internasjonal debut - en vakker, hjerteskjærende og skremmende psykologisk thriller. En kvinne og en liten jente blir lagt inn på sykehus etter en bilulykke. Den lille jenta forteller at moren heter Lena og at de har flyktet fra en hytte i skogen, en hytte med tildekkede vinduer. En mann hun kaller far har holdt dem fanget der i lang tid. Men marerittet er ikke over, det har akkurat begynt.

Forlag: Cappelen Damm AS Utgave: 1 utg.
Språk: Norsk (Bokmål) Sidetall: 421
ISBN: 9788202653118 Vekt: 513 g
Innbinding: Innbundet Utgitt: 2021
Veil. pris: 399 Kategori: Psykologiske thrillere,
Oversatt skjønnlitteratur

Anmeldelser

"There are so many twists - all of them shocking...As unsettling as they come, this outstanding debut...is recommended not only to [Room] fans, but also to those who enjoy true crime, as the verisimilitude here is second to none. The movie can't be far behind."

"I didn't even try to figure out whodunit. I just kept turning pages, wondering what the hell was going to happen until I had finished the book in one sitting, in the small-numbered hours of the late night."

"I read Dear Child in one sitting, holding my breath! Such a gripping, suspenseful and beautifully written novel. I loved it!"

"An accomplished thriller, beautifully written, intriguing and very compelling."

"A peerless exercise in suspense . . . Whether treated as a study in trauma and identity or a dark, well-crafted crime narrative from multiple perspectives, it is a nail-biting fare."

"Hausmann makes you care about her characters even while they keep you guessing."

"Terrifying and fiercely compelling, this is heartbreaking."

"Told from multiple viewpoints which gives a satisfying complexity . . . An intelligent and original book."

"Perfect for fans of Room and The Water Cure."

"The deliciously creepy Dear Child by Romy Hausmann is deftly crafted and keeps you guessing until the very last page."